Lucy.

It’s an achievement in itself for a cat to reach the grand old age of 19, but even so, I was more than a little heartbroken when I heard the news. She became something of a family heirloom and we were even beginning to believe that she was going to live forever. Although I’ve lost my fair share of pets in recent years, I have to say, the news about Lucy is probably going to take the longest to get used to.

 

One response to “Lucy.

  1. Little Lucy was a legend…She was basically a million in cat years, I don’t know how she did it but bless all the craziness she had to ensure over the past 19 years. I have a very funny picture from ages ago of you and dad posing with her in a buggie! x

Leave a Reply

