A quick fix for the weekend ahead

Seeing as the weekend is (finally) well and truly upon us, I thought I would make a nice surprise weekend contribution to my blog, to demonstrate my excitement for the 3 days of freedom that lie ahead. The reason for this is extension is the celebration of Green Monday. Green Monday, also known as Clean Monday, is considered to be the first day of Lent, and it is customary on this day to eat shellfish and other fasting food. Those strong-willed enough will continue their fast for the next 50 days, however I’m not entirely sure how the Cypriot population can go for more than one week without consuming meat in some quantity or another. We shall see.

Anyway, here are some tunes that are getting me hyped up for for the long weekend ahead:

Eliza Doolittle – Pack Up

Adele: Rolling in the deep

Florence and the Machine: Kiss with a Fist

The Kinks: Sunny Afternoon

Travie McCoy/Bruno Mars: Billionaire

Oasis: Stand by Me

For those of you who are fasting,  good luck and I hope you stay strong-willed!

Have a fabulous weekend!

The type of meal you should be eating on Green Monday

Wish I could be here on Green Monday

2 responses to “A quick fix for the weekend ahead

  1. Rolling in the deep and Kiss with a fist are on my recently played right now, I really wanna check out that song by the kinks. Please please please keep doing posts like this… you have such great taste in music!!

  2. Ah thanks.. Will definitely make this a regular feature so stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

